Introduction

Greetings,

I have decided to set up a post-university blog to try and find my place on the internet. I aim to incorporate my journalism skills that I have learned and use them to talk about all the things I have a buzz around. I will try to include as much multimedia in my posts as well.

This blog constitutes mainly of pop culture areas such as video games, anime, movies, music and whatever else I find entertainment (or not) in and feel it should be written about.

Want to know a little about me? 

1. I am Travis Ward, 22 and from Sheffield.

2. I am a video game collector and collect for all console post-NES (Nintendo Entertainment System)

3. I am a musician and play guitar and bass. I try to dabble with other instruments, but the best I’ve gotten at is with ukulele. I might post any relevant music work I have on YouTube on this page.

4. I finished my three year degree in BA Journalism Studies at Russell Group: University of Sheffield in July 2016.

5. I work at HMV and are still pursuing work in journalism (It’s bloody hard in South Yorkshire). Because of this I have set up my blog to continue my journalism.

6. I love music and listen to a vast mixture from classical to emo to indie to experimental rock.

7. I am a big video game fanatic and hope to be a professional video game journalist.

8. I try to read as much as I can: Currently reading ‘Down and out in Paris and London’ by George Orwell.

9. Media I enjoy:
Games: Super Mario Bros. 3, Super Mario Bros. 2, Binding of Isaac: Rebirth, Super Mario 64, TLOZ: Windwaker, A Link To The Past, Doom, Splatoon, Pokémon Gold/Silver/Crystal, Mega Man 2, Kirby’s Adventure, Donkey Kong, Croc: Legend of the Gobbos, The Simpsons: Hit & Run

Film/TV/Anime: Wayne’s World, The Breakfast Club, Star Wars series, Lord of the Rings, most superhero filmography/television, Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, The Terminator, Alien, Predator, The Simpsons, South Park, Twin Peaks, Game of Thrones, That 70’s Show, Dragon Ball series, Attack on Titan, Code Geass

Music: The Smashing Pumpkins, Weezer, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, American Football, Sunny Day Real Estate, Modern Baseball, Led Zepellin, Pink Floyd, Neutral Milk Hotel, Placebo, The Velvet Underground, The Doors, Radiohead

10. I hope you enjoy my work.

Leave a Reply

